Soundstreams showcases the work of Canadian and international composers through innovative musical experiences.

Performances Main Stage - 2019 / 2020

View All
A 21st -century musical journey through renaissance and baroque music.
“… the ultimate result is so utterly gorgeous, [it] is almost beyond words.” —– Exclaim! on Nick Storring
Buy Tickets


Single tickets are now available for purchase. Call (416) 408-0208 or click the button to purchase online.

What to Expect

Eclectic composer and guest curator Nick Storring has put together a 21st-century musical journey through renaissance and baroque music. Featuring performers on harpsichord/organetto, baroque violin, viola da gamba, and the hurdy-gurdy. Let this alluring sound world and video projections wash over you in the Drake Underground.

Featured Performers:

Nick Storring, composer, curator
Katelyn Clark, harpsichord/organetto
Emily Redhead, baroque violin
Pierre-Yves Martel, viola da gamba
Ben Grossman, hurdy-gurdy
Dwight Storring, projections

Soundstreams guest curation program is supported by:



This project is commissioned with the support of:

Soundstreams’ Drake Underground presentations made possible with generous support from Neil and Carolyn Turnbull.

Presented in Partnership with: